Bowls ACT Championship Winners

by corourke on May 10, 2021

The Championship Season is starting to come to a close with just the Over 60 Fours and the Open Fours coming up in the next month. So let’s take a chance to look back at the winners so far through 2021

ACT Singles

Champions – Men’s Doug Farr, Women’s Lois Waters

Runners Up – Men’s Brock Edwards, Women’s Sharon Steele


Men’s Farr 25 – 23 Edwards

Women’s Waters 25 – 20 Steele

ACT Pairs

Champions – Men’s: Rob Craven and Jamie O’Keefe, Women’s: Maureen Hunt and Julie Hancock

Runners Up – Men’s: John Shepherd and Alan Monfries, Women’s: Catherine Hunt and Sue Lalor


Craven/O’Keefe 20 – 13 Shepherd/Monfries

Lalor / Hunt, C 15 – 33 Hunt, M / Hancock

ACT Triples

Champions – Men’s: Edwards, J / Crowe / Read, Women’s: Hunt, C / Webster / Cartledge

Runners Up – Men’s: Tonkin / Charker / O’Shaughnessy, Women’s: Moore / James / Lalor

Over 60 Pairs

Champions – Men’s: Hayden Ward and Warren Guyer, Women’s: Annette Tye and Jenny Clout

Runners Up – Men’s: Wade Turner and Dave Harris, Women’s: Hilary McClure and Bev Dowrick

Congratulations to all of our winners so far. Coming up over the next month are the Over 60’s Fours (Entries Closed) and the ACT Fours. To enter into the Fours use the appropriate link below.

Men’s Fours Entry

Women’s Fours Entry