BPL Cup Finalists Locked In

by Bowls ACT on August 1, 2023

Following another season of growth the BPL Cup is down to the ACT Final with the winner to travel to Club Pine Rivers in November for the BPL Cup National Finals. This season a record five clubs around the capital region hosted qualifiers, with each section winner progressing to the ACT BPL Cup Final to be hosted at Queanbeyan Bowls Club on September 24. Bowls Australia have released the draw with the two section winners to play-off for the place at the National Finals at Club Pine Rivers in November.

Finalists below

Queanbeyan – May 28

  • Steve Barnard, Peter Hudson, Gina Dowley & Peter Totterdell (Canberra North)
  • Lorriane Donney, Linda Bradbury & Heather Starr (Queanbeyan)
  • Annette Mitchell, David Mitchell & Margaret Mills (Yowani)

Yass – June 10

  • Jason Dukes, Tony Dukes & Jason Rath (Yass)

Crookwell – July 1

  • Janette Dunn, Janet Haynes & Robyn Corby (Crookwell)
  • Phil Greenhalgh, Warren Guyer & Hayden Ward (Goulburn Railway)

Canberra – July 22

  • Jamie Freeman, Matt Sargeant, Rod Tonkin & Peter Watts (Belconnen)

Goulburn Railway – July 30

  • Garry Charker, Richard Lawson, Jamie Smith & Joel Dowsett (Canberra)
  • Graeme Dunnett, Ray Riches & Norm Lang (Goulburn Railway)
  • James Collins, Nathan Haynes & Brad Smith (Crookwell)

Richard Lawson at the 2022 National Finals