Bowls ACT AGM Information

by Bowls ACT on March 26, 2024

To be held Tuesday April 9th at 5;30pm in The Athllon Room, Vikings Town Centre

At 5pm Monday March 25th Bowls ACT had received the following nominations for the three (3) elected director roles on the Bowls ACT board.

  • Marcia Douch (Queanbeyan)
  • Di Marquet (Weston Creek)
  • Matthew Styles (Canberra)
  • Gayle Young (Queanbeyan)

Given the quality of candidates Matthew Styles has withdrawn his nomination, which will see the three remaining nominees elected un-opposed. He will stay active in his role as president until the AGM and is looking at other opportunities to remain in the sport and assist with coaching and committees.

The annual report is now available to view below. Click download on mobile devices.