Canberra Champions!

by admin on November 7, 2015

Canberra BC Men’s and Women’s teams triumphed this weekend with wins in both the Men’s CC Triples and the Women’s CC Fours  With both events being played at Tuggeranong in glorious weather, there was no stopping the Men’s team of B Howard, M Brookman and J McDonald who defeated the Tuggeranong team of Godwin, Griffiths and Beamont 33-17.
In the women’s CC Fours, the Canberra team of J Ogle, P Bishop, M Bannerman and R Moxon defeated the in-form Queanbeyan team of M Davies, D Seddon, B McDonald and K Harradence – 25-19